FileLock

The simple solution for audit-proof archiving according to GoBD

Audit-proof archiving is made simple with FileLock! No cutover of your IT structure, no intervention of your workflow:

The WORM software fits in seamlessly with your existing system. True to the motto: Simplify Compliance!

FileLock is the ideal solution to archive your company documents according to the German GoBD law. The software makes audit-proof archiving easy, cost-effective and flexible for you.

You don’t need to adapt your IT structure to implement FileLock. The existing structure can still be used, which allows you to not only save time but also costs for storage management. FileLock also fits in seamlessly with existing software environments so that you can continue to use any and all applications without adaption – including system management, backup, virus scanner, as well as accounting or virtualization software. Once it is integrated, FileLock automatically saves new files in an audit-proof way.

Easy, cost-effective and flexible – Simplify Compliance with FileLock!

PROBLEM DESCRIPTION

Does your archiving violate the law? Dealing with business partners is governed by strict laws in Germany. Every company is legally required by various fiscal and commercial laws to audit-proof archiving of electronic data. Infringements can lead to fines in the range of millions. However, implementing these laws presents companies of any size with considerable challenges:

Securing compliance, adapting IT structures and new workflows are expensive and time-consuming. But there’s no need to waste energy: FileLock offers you an easy, flexible and inexpensive solution.

FUNCTIONALITY

Due to WORM functionality, newly generated data is automatically saved so that it cannot be altered. For the user himself, nothing changes. He can continue to access data through the filing system, as he is used to, because the data can be read any number of times. Any attempts to alter something are being blocked completely, at least during the appointed retention time. Only after this time it is possible delete the data again. This way, unauthorised access to archived data is eliminated. Yet, FileLock does not only secure new documents, even existing data can be archived audit-proof afterwards. This offers a simple solution for audit-proof archiving of data without interfering with existing systems and running processes.

The FileLock software runs on standard Windows servers as well as a virtual machine and it is individually scalable to meet your system requirements.

TRY FILELOCK FOR FREE

See for yourself: Download FileLock now and try it for 60 days – non-binding and for free. The 60 day trial starts with setting up a WORM volume.

Upon expiry of the free trial, you have two options:

Are you convinced and want to continue using FileLock? If you purchase the software, you receive a current license without a time limit.

You don’t want to purchase FileLock? Just delete the software and get the storage space back.

Please note that it is not possible to access data after the free trial expires. Data can neither be altered nor read.

Download FileLock for Windows now:

License Agreement

End-user License Agreement (EULA) for Endbenutzer-Lizenzvertrag (EULA) for the software „FILELOCK (FL)“ by GRAU DATA

ATTENTION

Software Product: GRAU DATA FileLock

The Use of this Software is subject to the enclosed license agreement from GRAU DATA GmbH (Germany). By usage of the software, you demonstrate your agreement to the terms of the following license.

If you have not signed any other agreement with GRAU DATA GmbH, the following terms of license determine the user rights for this software.

GRANT OF LICENSE

GRAU DATA GmbH grants you a non-exclusive and non-transferable license for the right to use the software. You are not allowed to modify the software or to deactivate the license or control functions. If you possess a multiple user license, not more than the maximal number of authorized users are allowed to use the software simultaneously. The licensee resumes responsibility for the selection of the program to achieve intended results, and for the installation, use, and results obtained from the program. All rights not specifically granted in this license are expressly reserved by GRAU DATA GmbH.

RIGHT OF OWNERSHIP

You agree that this software remains the property of GRAU DATA GmbH and that you only have a license to use this software. GRAU DATA GmbH retains the ownership to all of the software, software copies and related materials.

COPIES AND ADAPTIONS

You may make and maintain one backup copy of the software, provided it is used only for backup or archive purposes and you keep possession of the backup copy. In addition, all the information appearing on the original disk labels (including name of the software, serial number and any copyright notices) must be copied onto the backup labels. You are not permitted to copy the software onto a public network or to rent, lease, sub-license, time-share or sell the software or the manual.

NO REVERSE ENGINEERING

Modification, reverse engineering, reverse compiling, or disassembly of the software is expressly prohibited without written permission from GRAU DATA GmbH. In some countries a limited disassembly or reverse compiling is allowed without permission. Please ask the legal department of GRAU DATA GmbH for more information about this. You are not permitted to decode the software unless the decoding it is a part of the software functionality.

ASSIGNMENT

You may not transfer or assign the software and/or this license agreement to another party without the prior written consent of GRAU DATA GmbH. If such consent is given and you transfer or assign the software and/or this license agreement, then you must at the same time transfer any copy of the software as well as the supporting documentation to the same party and the recipient must agree to this license agreement.

TERMINATION

This license agreement shall automatically terminate if you breach any of the terms and conditions of this license agreement. If for any reason your right to use the software terminates you must remove and destroy all copies of this software and any documentation provided to you.

EXPORT RESTRICTIONS

You agree that you will not export or re-export the Software or accompanying documentation or any products utilizing the software or such documentation in violation of any applicable laws or regulations.

Failure to comply with any term of this agreement automatically terminates your license and may make you liable for legal damages to GRAU DATA GmbH.

LIMITED WARRANTY AND LIMITATION OF REMEDIES

The Software is provided “as is” without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to implied warranties or merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose. Without limiting the foregoing, no warrant is given that the software will meet your requirements or be compatible with other software or hardware. In no event shall GRAU DATA GmbH be liable for loss of profit, business interruption, loss of business information, or other pecuniary loss, including but not limited to special incidental consequential loss or other damages.

Some States do not allow the exclusion of limitation of liability or incidental or consequential damages, in which case this limitation my not apply to you.

The software was exclusively developed from private costs. The software and the documentation are defined and licensed as “Commercial Computer Software”.

GRAU DATA GmbH
Marie-Curie-Straße 19
D-73529 Schwäbisch Gmünd
Tel.: +49-7171-187-0

LICENSE ADMINISTRATION

VERIFIED FILELOCK CLOCK

For version 2.2.6 and higher, FileLock implemented a new procedure to verify the system time on the FileLock system and the administrated storage volume. This operates on the principle of comparing times: In order to compare the FileLock system with a verified time server and synchronize it, your local FileLock time service needs the key that is provided here.

Please copy the following key and paste it into the window “Apply TimeSync Key” of the FileLock GUI:

loading...
or download the key file for upload into the FileLock GUI.
Important:The presented key is generated based on the actual UTC and can only be used now (within 12 hours). You have to use a new Time Sync key for synchronizing again.

LEGAL OPINION BY KPMG

The software FileLock for electronic data archiving according to legal regulations has been examined by KPMG and certified according to the generally accepted accounting principles GAAP (Grundsätze ordnungsmäßiger Buchführung GoB). You can download the legal opinion of FileLock in English here, „FileLock Gutachten Englisch“, and in German here, „FileLock Gutachten Deutsch“.

Do you want simple audit-proof archiving? Do you have any questions about FileLock or do you require individual advice for your company? Feel free to directly contact us here.

FileLock

Die einfache Lösung für revisionssichere Archivierung nach GoBD

Revisionssichere Archivierung wird simpel mit FileLock! Keine Umstellung Ihrer IT-Struktur, kein Eingriff in die Arbeitsabläufe: Die

WORM-Software integriert sich nahtlos in Ihr bestehendes System. Getreu dem Motto: Simplify Compliance!

FileLock ist die ideale Lösung, um Ihre Unternehmensdokumente GoBD-konform zu archivieren. Denn die Software macht revisionssichere Archivierung für Sie einfach, kostengünstig und flexibel.

Zur Implementierung von FileLock brauchen Sie Ihre IT-Struktur nicht anzupassen. Die bestehende Struktur kann weiterhin genutzt werden, wodurch Sie nicht nur Zeit, sondern auch Kosten fürs Storage-Management sparen. Zudem integriert sich FileLock nahtlos in bestehende Software-Umgebungen, sodass sämtliche Anwendungen ohne Anpassungen weiterhin genutzt werden können – darunter etwa das Systemmanagement, Backup, der Virenscanner sowie die Accounting- oder Virtualisierungs-Software. Einmal integriert, speichert FileLock neue Daten automatisch revisionssicher ab.

Einfach, kostengünstig und flexibel – Simplify Compliance mit FileLock!

PROBLEMSTELLUNG

Archivieren Sie Ihre Daten gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften? Der Umgang mit Geschäftsdokumenten unterliegt in Deutschland strengen Regelungen: Nach den Richtlinien des HGB, den GoBD und weiteren steuerrechtlichen sowie handelsrechtlichen Vorgaben sind alle Unternehmen verpflichtet, elektronische Daten revisionssicher zu archivieren. Eine Unzulänglichkeit kann zu Bußgeldern in Millionenhöhe führen.

Doch die Umsetzung aller Vorgaben stellt Unternehmen jeder Größe vor beachtliche Herausforderungen: Die Sicherstellung von Compliance, Umstellung der IT-Struktur und neue Arbeitsabläufe kosten viel Zeit und Geld. Doch das können Sie sich sparen: FileLock bietet Ihnen eine einfache, flexible und kostengünstige Lösung.

FUNKTIONSWEISE

Dank WORM-Funktionalität werden neu erstellte Daten automatisch unveränderbar gespeichert. Für den Nutzer ändert sich dabei nichts: Er kann weiterhin wie gewohnt über das Filesystem auf die Daten zugreifen, da sie beliebig oft gelesen werden können. Jegliche Änderungsversuche werden jedoch komplett abgeblockt, zumindest während der eingestellten Retention Time. Erst nach Ablauf dieser Zeit ist es wieder möglich, die Daten zu ändern oder zu löschen. So werden unautorisierte Zugriffe auf archivierte Daten ausgeschlossen. Doch FileLock schützt nicht nur neue Dokumente, auch bestehende Daten können nachträglich revisionssicher archiviert werden.

So bietet es eine einfache Lösung, um Daten revisionssicher zu schützen, ohne in bestehende Systeme und Prozesse einzugreifen.

Die FileLock-Software läuft sowohl auf Standard-Windows-Servern als auch auf einer virtuellen Maschine und ist entsprechend Ihrer Systemanforderungen individuell skalierbar.

FILELOCK KOSTENLOS TESTEN

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst: Laden Sie FileLock jetzt herunter und testen Sie kostenlos und unverbindlich für 60 Tage. Die 60-tägige Testlizenz startet beim Anlegen eines WORM-Volumens.

Nach Ablauf der Testphase haben Sie die Wahl:

Sind Sie überzeugt und möchten FileLock weiterhin nutzen?
Dann erwerben Sie die Software und erhalten somit eine aktuelle und zeitlich unbegrenzte Lizenz.

Sie möchten FileLock nicht erwerben?
Dann löschen Sie einfach Ihre Testpartition, um diesen Plattenplatz wieder nutzen zu können.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass nach Ablauf der 60-tägigen Test-Frist kein Zugriff auf die Daten mehr möglich ist. Diese können dann weder verändert, noch gelesen werden.

Laden Sie jetzt FileLock für Windows herunter:

Lizenzvertrag

Endbenutzer-Lizenzvertrag (EULA) für die Software „FILELOCK (FL)“ von GRAU DATA

ZUR BEACHTUNG
Der vorliegende Lizenzvertrag der GRAU DATA GmbH regelt die Verwendung der o. g. Software. Wenn Sie die Software verwenden, erklären Sie sich mit den Bestimmungen dieses Lizenzvertrages einverstanden. Wenn Sie keinen anderen Vertrag mit der GRAU DATA GmbH abgeschlossen haben, gelten die folgenden Lizenzbestimmungen für das Recht zur Benutzung dieser Software.

LIZENZGEWÄHRUNG
Die GRAU DATA GmbH gewährt Ihnen eine nicht-exklusive und nicht übertragbare Lizenz auf das Recht, die Software zu verwenden. Ihnen ist nicht erlaubt, die Software zu verändern oder die Lizenz bzw. entsprechende Kontrollfunktionen auszuschalten. Wenn Sie eine Lizenz für mehrere Benutzer besitzen, ist es nur der maximalen Anzahl autorisierter Benutzer erlaubt, die Software gleichzeitig zu verwenden. Der Lizenznehmer übernimmt die Verantwortung, das Programm wie vorgesehen einzusetzen, einschließlich der Installation, der Programmanwendung sowie der Programmergebnisse. Alle Rechte, die nicht speziell durch diese Lizenz gewährt werden, sind ausdrücklich der GRAU DATA GmbH vorbehalten.

EIGENTUMSRECHT
Sie stimmen zu, dass diese Software das Eigentum der GRAU DATA GmbH bleibt, und dass Sie nur eine Lizenz zur Verwendung dieser Software besitzen. Die GRAU DATA GmbH behält das Eigentumsrecht an allem, was zu dieser Software gehört, an Softwarekopien sowie verwandten Materialien.

KOPIEN UND ANPASSUNGEN
Unter der Voraussetzung, dass sie nur für Ersatz- oder Archivierungs-Zwecke verwendet wird und Sie im Besitz der Sicherheitskopie bleiben, dürfen Sie eine Sicherheitskopie der Software anfertigen und behalten. Dabei müssen alle Information des Originaletiketts (einschließlich des Namens der Software, der Seriennummer und jeglicher Urheberrechtsvermerke) auf das Etikett der Kopie übertragen werden. Ihnen ist nicht erlaubt, die Software in ein öffentliches Netz zu kopieren, zu verleihen, zu vermieten, die Lizenz weiter zu geben, im Timesharing zu nutzen sowie die Software oder das Handbuch zu verkaufen.

EINSCHRÄNKUNGEN
Jegliche Veränderung, Nachentwicklung (Reverse Engineering), Dekompilierung oder Disassemblierung der Software ist ohne die schriftliche Erlaubnis der GRAU DATA GmbH ausdrücklich verboten. Es ist nicht erlaubt, die Software zu decodieren, es sei denn, die Decodierung ist ein Teil der Softwarefunktionalität. In einigen Ländern ist eine eingeschränkte Disassemblierung oder Dekompilierung ohne Genehmigung zugelassen. Bitte fragen Sie die Rechtsabteilung der GRAU DATA GmbH, wenn Sie mehr Information darüber wünschen.

ÜBEREIGNUNG
Die Software oder/und dieser Lizenzvertrag darf/dürfen nicht ohne die vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung der GRAU DATA GmbH an Dritte weitergegeben oder übereignet werden. Wurde eine solche Zustimmung gegeben und Sie geben die Software und/oder den Lizenzvertrag weiter oder übereignen diese(n), dann müssen Sie gleichzeitig jede Kopie der Software sowie die Begleitpapiere übergeben, und der Empfänger muss dem Lizenzvertrag zustimmen.

BEENDIGUNG
Dieser Lizenzvertrag endet automatisch, wenn die obigen Bestimmungen verletzt werden. Wenn Ihr Recht, die Software zu nutzen, aus irgendeinem Grund endet, müssen alle Kopien dieser Software sowie jede Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellte Dokumentation gelöscht und zerstört werden.

EXPORTBESCHRÄNKUNGEN
Sie stimmen zu, dass Sie die Software oder Begleitdokumentation oder jegliche zugehörigen Dienstprogramme in Übertretung anwendbarer Gesetze oder Regelungen weder ausführen noch wieder einführen werden. Ein Nichterfüllen dieser Vereinbarung beendet automatisch Ihr Lizenzrecht und kann Sie für gesetzliche Schäden, die der GRAU DATA GmbH entstehen, verantwortlich machen.

BESCHRÄNKTE GARANTIE UND BESCHRÄNKUNG VON RECHTSMITTELN
Die Software wird „so wie sie ist“ ohne jede Garantie, weder einer ausdrücklich aufgeführten noch einer unausgesprochen enthaltenen, zur Verfügung gestellt, insbesondere ohne Gewährleistung der allgemeinen Gebrauchsfähigkeit oder Eignung für einen bestimmten Zweck. Es wird, ohne das Vorstehende zu beschränken, keine Garantie dafür übernommen, dass die Software Ihren Anforderungen entsprechen oder kompatibel zu anderer Software oder Hardware sein wird. In keinem Fall wird die GRAU DATA GmbH für Gewinnverlust, Geschäftsunterbrechung, Verlust von Daten oder sonstiger Geschäftsinformationen oder andere Vermögensschäden verantwortlich sein, insbesondere nicht für den Schadensersatz von Neben- und Folgekosten oder anderer Schäden. Die Software wurde ausschließlich auf private Kosten entwickelt. Die Software und die Dokumentation werden als „Kommerzielle Computersoftware“ definiert und lizenziert.

GRAU DATA GmbH
Marie-Curie-Straße 19
D-73529 Schwäbisch Gmünd
Tel.: +49-7171-187-0

LIZENZVERWALTUNG

VERIFIZIERTE FILELOCK UHR

Ab Version 2.2.6 arbeitet FileLock mit einem neuen Verfahren, um die Systemzeit auf dem FileLock-System und dem verwalteten Speichervolumen zu prüfen. Es funktioniert nach dem Prinzip Uhrenvergleich: Um das FileLock-System mit einem verifizierten Zeitserver zu vergleichen und synchronisieren, benötigt Ihr lokaler FileLock Zeit-Service den hier zur Verfügung gestellten Schlüssel.

Bitte kopieren Sie den folgenden Schlüssel in das Fenster „Apply TimeSync Key“ der FileLock GUI:

3DSH-UFII-QKCZ-WMKM-8RAE-BR99-YAMV-GVFW-PG6Y-VBMD-A4EH-N2HN-BR9B-TMFF-CF5S-D4VB-68S2-RH96-EY27-EYU2-2CXR-AINR-QT52-UM7B-E3NJ-UQXK-GIRD-WTK9-N6DM-XSQA-JGGW-QMQV
oder laden Sie die Schlüsseldatei herunter, um ihn die die FileLock GUI hoch zu laden. Download
Hinweis:Der dargestellte Schlüssel basiert auf der aktuellen UTC Zeit und kann dadurch nur zeitnah eingespielt werden (innerhalb von 12 Stunden). Für einen erneuten Abgleich des FileLock Zeit-Service laden Sie darum bitte einen neuen/aktuellen Zeit-Schlüssel herunter.

RECHTSGUTACHTEN DURCH KPMG

Die Software FileLock zur elektronischen Datenarchivierung nach gesetzlichen Vorschriften wurde von KPMG begutachtet und entsprechend den Grundsätzen ordnungsgemäßer Buchführung zertifiziert. Das Rechtsgutachten für FileLock können Sie unter folgendem Link auf Deutsch „FileLock Gutachten Deutsch“ und unter folgendem Link auf Englisch „FileLock Gutachten Englisch“ herunterladen.

Sie möchten endlich einfache revisionssichere Archivierung? Haben Sie Fragen zu FileLock oder wünschen eine individuelle Beratung für Ihr Unternehmen? Dann nehmen Sie gerne hier direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.