LATEST NEWS

Revision-proof archiving of data with the Dell Technologies WORM appliance: fast, easy and secure using the GRAU DATA WORM software technology.

Schwäbisch Gmünd, February 18, 2020 – Value-added distributor ADN has had the Dell Technologies WORM appliance in its portfolio since the third quarter of 2019. System houses and IT solution providers not only have direct access to the highly scalable hardware and software solution, but also to detailed information, training, webcasts and events.

In the fourth quarter of 2019, the appliance was presented at the Dell Technologies forums in Hamburg and Berlin and the first webcasts for partners and end customers took place. For 2020, communication for both resellers and users will be further expanded.

“The Dell Technologies WORM appliance is exactly what system houses and IT service providers are looking for. It can be integrated quickly and independently of the existing infrastructure at the end customer and is easy to administer. This gives our partners an excellent opportunity to address revision-proof archiving with just one central appliance and to further expand the business, ”explains Boris Karsunky, head of the Dell Technologies business unit at ADN.

Revision-proof archiving made easy

Revision-proof archiving of data, e.g. according to the rules of GoBD, SEC, BAO, GeBÜV, is quick and easy with the WORM appliance. The appliance consists of proven Dell EMC hardware and GRAU DATA WORM software. The WORM archive not only guarantees the immutability of sensitive data. The solution is also certified in accordance with KPMG’s current compliance guidelines and thus withstands controls by authorities and inspection organizations.

The appliance can be integrated into existing IT environments with little effort and is quickly integrated regardless of existing storage and archive systems. It combines long-term use with high scalability in three expansion stages: “Small” with up to 8 TB (net) storage capacity, “Medium” with a maximum of 25 TB (net) storage volume and the “Large” version with a capacity of 60 TB (net). An XL variant with a capacity of over 60TB is provided individually.

“Audit-proof archiving is a must for every company. With the Dell Technologies WORM appliance and the integrated, proven GRAU DATA WORM archive software, partners and users have an easy-to-use and highly scalable archive solution. The combination of Dell Technologies and GRAU DATA creates a unique solution to solve compliant archiving simply, quickly and, above all, securely, ”explains Herbert Grau, CEO of GRAU DATA.

Aktuelle News

Revisionssicheres Archivieren von Daten mit Dell Technologies WORM-Appliance: schnell, einfach und sicher mithilfe der GRAU DATA WORM-Softwaretechnologie.

Schwäbisch Gmünd, 18. Februar 2020 – Der Value-Added-Distributor ADN führt seit  dem dritten Quartal 2019 die Dell Technologies WORM-Appliance im Portfolio. Systemhäuser und IT-Lösungsanbieter haben damit nicht nur direkten Zugriff auf die hoch skalierbare Lösung aus Hard- und Software, sondern auch auf detaillierte Informationen, Schulungen, Webcasts und Events.

Im vierten Quartal 2019 wurde die Appliance auf den Dell Technologies Foren in Hamburg und Berlin vorgestellt und es fanden erste Webcasts für Partner und Endkunden statt. Für das Jahr 2020 wird die Kommunikation sowohl für Reseller als auch für Anwender weiter ausgebaut.

„Die Dell Technologies WORM-Appliance ist genau das, was Systemhäuser und IT-Dienstleister suchen. Sie kann schnell und unabhängig von der vorhandenen Infrastruktur beim Endkunden eingebunden werden und lässt sich leicht administrieren. Damit haben unsere Partner eine hervorragende Chance, die revisionssichere Archivierung mit nur einer zentralen Appliance zu adressieren und das Geschäft weiter auszubauen“, erklärt Boris Karsunky, Leiter der Business Unit Dell Technologies bei ADN.

Revisionssichere Archivierung leicht gemacht

Die revisionssichere Archivierung von Daten, etwa nach den Regeln der GoBD, SEC, BAO, GeBÜV, ist mit der WORM-Appliance einfach und schnell. Die Appliance besteht aus bewährter Dell EMC Hardware und der WORM-Software von GRAU DATA. Das WORM-Archiv garantiert nicht nur die Unveränderlichkeit schützenswerter Daten. Die Lösung ist zudem nach aktuellen Compliance-Richtlinien von KPMG zertifiziert und hält damit Kontrollen von Behörden und Prüforganisationen stand.

Die Appliance ist mit geringem Aufwand in bestehende IT-Umgebungen integrierbar und unabhängig von bestehenden Speicher- und Archivsystemen schnell eingebunden. Sie vereint langfristigen Einsatz mit hoher Skalierbarkeit in drei Ausbaustufen: „Small“ mit bis zu 8 TB (netto) Speicherkapazität, „Medium“ mit maximal 25 TB (netto) Speichervolumen und die „Large“-Version mit einer Kapazität von 60 TB (netto). Eine XL-Variante mit einer Kapazität über 60TB wird individuell bereitgestellt.

„Die revisionssichere Archivierung ist ein Muss für jedes Unternehmen. Mit der Dell Technologies WORM-Appliance und der integrierten, erprobten GRAU DATA WORM-Archivsoftware verfügen Partner und Anwender über eine leicht zu bedienende und hoch skalierbare Archivlösung. Die Kombination aus Dell Technologies und GRAU DATA schafft eine einzigartige Lösung, um die regelkonforme Archivierung einfach, schnell und vor allem sicher zu lösen“, erklärt Herbert Grau, Geschäftsführer von GRAU DATA.

 

Webinar: